PsoBest - The German Psoriasis Registry
Long-Term Benefits and Safety of Systemic Psoriasis Therapy: German Registry on the Treatment of Psoriasis With Biologics and Systemic Therapeutics
Long-Term Benefits and Safety of Systemic Psoriasis Therapy: German Registry on the Treatment of Psoriasis With Biologics and Systemic Therapeutics
Sponsor study identifier
observational
3,500
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2032
EstimatedPlanned date reported by the registry; this milestone is not confirmed as achieved.
Study Completion
December 2032
EstimatedPlanned date reported by the registry; this milestone is not confirmed as achieved.
Treatment of moderate to severe Psoriasis (Pso) and Psoriasis-Arthritis (PsA) is largely confined to systemic therapy in Germany. Systemic therapy includes conventional systemic therapy (e.g. fumaric acids, methotrexate, ciclosporin A) and biological treatment (e.g. adalimumab, etanercept). While short- and middle-term efficacy of most systemic treatments has been shown in clinical studies (and is incorporated in international guidelines), knowledge about long-term outcomes, optimal treatment and effectiveness under real-world conditions is still missing. PsoBest, the German registry on the treatment of moderate to severe Pso and PsA started in 2008 and documents the long-term course of patients being administered any biologic or conventional systemic antipsoriatic drug authorized in Germany for the first time. The registry evaluates the long-term course of 3,500 patients with Pso and PsA treated with systemic antipsoriatics.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2032
EstimatedPlanned date reported by the registry; this milestone is not confirmed as achieved.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 7, 2013
Actual (reported)May 7, 2013
Actual (reported)December 2032
EstimatedPlanned date reported by the registry; this milestone is not confirmed as achieved.
December 2032
EstimatedPlanned date reported by the registry; this milestone is not confirmed as achieved.
Psoriasis Area Severity Index (PASI)
To evaluate clinical outcome of patients exposed to conventional systemic or biologic therapy for psoriasis/psoriatic-arthritis
every 6 month for 10 years
Dermatology Life Quality Index (DLQI)
every 3 month for 10 years
Adverse and serious adverse events
6 month
Intervention: Drug: conventional systemic: Fumaric acid esters, including Dimethylfumarate, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Drug: conventional systemic: Methotrexate, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Drug: conventional systemic: Cyclosporine A, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Efalizumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological and biosimilars: Etanercept, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological and Biosimilars/-identicals: Infliximab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological and Biosimilars: Adalimumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Patients with plaque-type psoriasis or psoriatic-arthritis starting the first systemic treatment with authorized atipsoriatic drugs in Germany.
Nationwide group of dermatological centers, hospitals and medical offices
Hamburg, Germany
Matthias Augustin, Prof. Dr.
Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf
First Submitted
April 7, 2013
First Posted
May 7, 2013
Study Start
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2032
EstimatedPrevalence of Psoriatic Arthritis in Adults With Psoriasis: An Estimate From Dermatology Practice
Patient Benefit Index (PBI)
every 3 months for 10 years
EuroQol Questionnaire (EQ-5D)
every 3 months for 10 years
Intervention: Biological and Biosimilars: Ustekinumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Golimumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Secukinumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Small molecule: Apremilast, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Certolizumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Drug: conventional systemic: Retinoids, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Drug: conventional systemic: Leflunomids, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Drug: conventional systemic: systemic PUVA, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Guselkumab all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Brodalumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Tildrakizumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: systemic Risankizumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Bimekizumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: JAK-Inhibitor: Tofacitinib, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: JAK-Inhibitor: Upadacitinib, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: JAK-Inhibitor: Deucravacitinib, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: Biological: Ixekizumab, all dosages, frequencies and durations prescribed
Intervention: no systemic treatment in observation episodes
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Planned date reported by the registry; this milestone is not confirmed as achieved.
Study Completion
December 2032
EstimatedPlanned date reported by the registry; this milestone is not confirmed as achieved.
Last Updated
October 27, 2026
Record last verified: 2026-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: