Epirubicin, Docetaxel, and Capecitabine in Treating Women With Stage IIIA or Stage IIIB Breast Cancer
A Neo-Adjuvant Study of Sequential Epirubicin and Docetaxel in Combination With Capecitabine in Patients With Locally Advanced Breast Cancer
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
OTHER · Mayo Clinic Cancer Center
OTHER · Mayo Clinic IRB
OTHER · Pharmacia Protocol
interventional
47
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
April 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)RATIONALE: Drugs used in chemotherapy, such as epirubicin, docetaxel, and capecitabine, work in different ways to stop the growth of tumor cells, either by killing the cells or by stopping them from dividing. Giving more than one drug (combination chemotherapy) may kill more tumor cells. PURPOSE: This phase II trial is studying the side effects of giving epirubicin together with docetaxel and capecitabine and to see how well it works in treating women with stage IIIA or stage IIIB breast cancer.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2006
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 2006
Actual (reported)March 2006
Actual (reported)March 27, 2008
Actual (reported)March 28, 2008
Actual (reported)Pathologic response rate
Toxicity patterns
Overall survival
Julian R. Molina, MD, PhD
Mayo Clinic
James N. Ingle, MD
Mayo Clinic
Wilma Lingle, PhD
Mayo Clinic
First Submitted
March 27, 2008
First Posted
March 28, 2008
Study Start
April 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to discuss eligibility requirements. They can help determine if this study is right for you.
Study Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 16, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: