Sponsor study identifier
interventional
110
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)TITLE Randomised Control Trial (RCT) for improving functional outcome from stroke in renal disease patients DESIGN Eandomised Conrol Study AIMS
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 11, 2012
Actual (reported)August 2, 2012
Actual (reported)July 2014
Actual (reported)July 2014
Actual (reported)Upper-Extremity Fugl-Meyer scores
sensitive measure of arm motor function
3 months
Subjects allocated to treatment will be trained in the laptop-based exercise that takes 20 minutes/session. Subjects will be encouraged to perform the exercise 2-3 times per dialysis session
60 similar ESRD stroke patients will be randomly assigned to the non-intervention arm. These patients will receive standard advice during dialysis (rest or gentle activity, e.g. reading). Note that both groups of patients will also receive standard multidisciplinary rehabilitation care following a stroke, including therapy sessions at times other than receiving dialysis
Subjects will be encouraged to perform the exercise 2-3 times per dialysis session depending upon mood, although will be permitted to skip sessions if they do not feel well or motivated. The laptop program time-stamps each session, and records a time-series of duration, force and accuracy of hand grip.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Imperial College NHS Trust
London, London, EC2Y 8BT, United Kingdom
Mateusz pucek, M.D.
Imperial College London
110 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 11, 2012
First Posted
August 2, 2012
Study Start
July 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Local Anaesthesia vs Regional Block for Arteriovenous Fistulae
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 17, 2016
Record last verified: 2012-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: