Fasting Study of Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets 200 mg to Synthroid Tablets 200 mg
Single-Dose Fasting In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets (200 mg; Mylan) to Synthroid Tablets (200 mg; Abbott) in Healthy Volunteers
Single-Dose Fasting In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets (200 mg; Mylan) to Synthroid Tablets (200 mg; Abbott) in Healthy Volunteers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
32
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2003
Actual (reported)The objective of this study was to investigate the bioequivalence of Mylan's levothyroxine sodium 200 μg tablets to Abbott's Synthroid® 200 μg tablets following a single 600 μg (3 x 200 μg) dose administration in healthy volunteers under fasting conditions. Twenty-nine healthy, non-smoking, subjects between the ages of 18 and 47 completed this open-label, randomized, two-period, two-treatment, single-dose crossover study conducted by Dr. James D. Carlson at PRACS Institute, Ltd., Fargo, ND. Statistical analysis of the data revealed that 90% confidence intervals were within the acceptable bioequivalent range of 80% and 125% for the natural log transformed parameters LNAUC0-48hr and LNCPEAK for baseline corrected total L-thyroxine. This study demonstrated that Mylan's 200 μg levothyroxine sodium tablets are bioequivalent to Abbott's Synthroid® 200 μg tablets following a single, oral 600 μg (3 x 200 μg) dose under fasting conditions
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2003
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 2003
Actual (reported)March 2003
Actual (reported)March 30, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)Bioequivalence
within 30 days
Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets 200 mg
Synthroid Tablets 200 mg
PRACS Institute, Ltd.
Fargo, North Dakota, 58104, United States
James D Carlson, Pharm. D.
PRACS Institute Ltd.
32 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 30, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
January 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Food Study of Modafinil Tablets 200 mg to Provigil® Tablets 200 mg
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
March 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2003
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: