Fasting Study of Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets 300 μg to Levothroid® Tablets 300 μg
Single-Dose Fasting In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets (300 μg; Mylan) to Levothroid® Tablets (300 μg; Llyod) in Healthy Volunteers.
Single-Dose Fasting In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets (300 μg; Mylan) to Levothroid® Tablets (300 μg; Llyod) in Healthy Volunteers.
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
32
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2005
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2005
Actual (reported)The objective of this study was to investigate the bioequivalence of Mylan's levothyroxine sodium 300 μg tablets to Lloyd's Levothroid® 300 μg tablets following a single 600 μg (2 x 300 μg) dose administered in healthy adult volunteers under fasting conditions. Statistical analysis of the data revealed that 90% confidence intervals were within the acceptable bioequivalent range of 80% and 125% for the natural log transformed parameters LNAUC0-48hr and LNCPEAK for baseline corrected total levothyroxine.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2005
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 2005
Actual (reported)September 2005
Actual (reported)March 30, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)Bioequivalence
within 30 days
Levothyroxine Sodium Tablets 300 μg
Levothroid® Tablets 300 μg
PRACS Institute, Ltd.
Fargo, North Dakota, 58104, United States
James D Carlson, Pharm. D.
PRACS Institute Ltd.
32 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 30, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
August 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Fasting Study of Albuterol Sulfate Extended-Release Tablets 8 mg and VoSpire® ER Tablets 8 mg
Fasting Study of Azithromycin Tablets 600 mg to Zithromax® Tablets 600 mg
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2005
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2005
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: