Food Study of Doxycycline Monohydrate Tablets 100 mg and Adoxa Tablets 100 mg
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Doxycycline Monohydrate Tablets (100 mg; Mylan) and Adoxa Tablets (100 mg; Par) in Healthy Volunteers
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Doxycycline Monohydrate Tablets (100 mg; Mylan) and Adoxa Tablets (100 mg; Par) in Healthy Volunteers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
36
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2005
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2005
Actual (reported)The objective of this study was to investigate the bioequivalence of Mylan's doxycycline monohydrate 100 mg tablets to Par's Adoxa® 100 mg tablets following a single, oral 100 mg (1 x 100 mg) dose administered under fed conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2005
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 2005
Actual (reported)August 2005
Actual (reported)March 30, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)Bioequivalence
within 30 days
Doxycycline Monohydrate Tablets 100 mg
Adoxa Tablets 100 mg
Kendle International Inc.
Morgantown, West Virginia, 26505, United States
Dorian Williams, M.D.
Kendle International Inc.
36 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 30, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Bioequivaelnce Study of Doxycycline Monohydrate 100mg Tablets Under Fed Conditions
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
August 2005
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2005
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: