interventional
N/A
1 country
2
To compare the Stimulan Rapid Cure™ medical device used as local antibiotic treatment for diabetic foot osteomyelitis to a control group receiving systemic antibiotic therapy
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 16, 2026
Actual (reported)• Healed ulcer/osteomyelitis resolution at 12 and 24 weeks (no further antimicrobial treatment, stable wound closure)
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Gensumycin 40 mg/ml injektioneste, liuos
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordFormulated product
Clindamycin Orion 300 mg kapseli, kova
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
CAPSULE, HARD
View registry recordFormulated product
Doximed 100 mg tabletti
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
TABLET
View registry recordFormulated product
Trikozol 400 mg tabletit
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
TABLET
View registry recordFormulated product
Flucloxacillin Orion 1 g kalvopäällysteiset tabletit
The registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Gensumycin 40 mg/ml injektioneste, liuos
Named ingredient: Gentamicin
View registry recordClindamycin Orion 300 mg kapseli, kova
Named ingredient: Clindamycin
View registry recordDoximed 100 mg tabletti
Named ingredient: Doxycycline Monohydrate
View registry recordTrikozol 400 mg tabletit
Named ingredient: Metronidazole
View registry recordFlucloxacillin Orion 1 g kalvopäällysteiset tabletit
Named ingredient: Flucloxacillin
View registry recordLevofloxacin Orion 500 mg kalvopäällysteiset tabletit
Named ingredient: Levofloxacin
View registry recordAmoxicillin MIP Pharma 1000 mg tabletit
Named ingredient: Amoxicillin
Pirkanmaan hyvinvointialue
Tampere, 33520, Finland
HUS-yhtymae
Helsinki, 00290, Finland
Ilkka Kaartinen
First Submitted
February 16, 2026
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Expanded Access Program (EAP) STIMULAN VG
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
FILM-COATED TABLET
Formulated product
Levofloxacin Orion 500 mg kalvopäällysteiset tabletit
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
FILM-COATED TABLET
View registry recordFormulated product
Amoxicillin MIP Pharma 1000 mg tabletit
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
TABLET
View registry recordFormulated product
Metronidazole Braun 5 mg/ml infuusioneste, liuos
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INFUSION
View registry recordFormulated product
Cefuroxim MIP Pharma 1500 mg injektio/infuusiokuiva-aine, liuosta varten
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION/INFUSION
View registry recordFormulated product
Ciprofloxacin Orion 500 mg kalvopäällysteiset tabletit
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
FILM-COATED TABLET
View registry recordMetronidazole Braun 5 mg/ml infuusioneste, liuos
Named ingredient: Metronidazole
View registry recordCefuroxim MIP Pharma 1500 mg injektio/infuusiokuiva-aine, liuosta varten
Named ingredient: Cefuroxime
View registry recordCiprofloxacin Orion 500 mg kalvopäällysteiset tabletit
Named ingredient: Ciprofloxacin
View registry recordContact the study team to confirm eligibility.