Sponsor study identifier
observational
68
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
November 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2020
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2020
Actual (reported)From November 2004 to June 2020, there were more than 200 patients with acute TAAD patients who underwent aortic surgery at our hospital.Of all the patients in the study period, there were 34 patients (defined as study group) who sought for medical attention with symptoms for several days (median 5 days, range 3-7 days) or deferred aortic surgery several days later (median 3 days, range 2-7 days) even though acute TAAD was diagnosed on the same day when chest pain or back pain occurred. For reducing the selection bias, propensity score matching (PSM) was used to match the study group with the control group from all the patients treated at our hospital during the study period. Comparison between the two groups was performed.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2020
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 2020
Actual (reported)June 2020
Actual (reported)September 12, 2021
Actual (reported)September 14, 2021
Actual (reported)surgical mortality
in-hospital death
2004-2020
non-prompt surgery after acute type a aortic dissection occurred
prompt surgery after acute type a aortic dissection occurred
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
From November 2004 to June 2020, there were more than 200 consecutive patients with acute TAAD treated surgically at our hospital. Among all the acute TAAD patients, 34 patients sought for medical attention with symptoms (chest pain, back pain or shortness of breath) for several days or deferred aortic surgery several days later although acute TAAD was diagnosed on the same day when chest pain or back pain occurred.
68 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 12, 2021
First Posted
September 14, 2021
Study Start
November 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
A Single-center Trial of Patients With Aortic Dissection in the Chinese XinJiang Province
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2020
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2020
Actual (reported)Last Updated
September 14, 2021
Record last verified: 2021-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: