Five-year Incidence of Age-related Macular Degeneration in the Central Region of Portugal
AMDIncidencePT
AMDIncidencePT
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · 4C-2016-09
observational
5,996
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 18, 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 31, 2017
Actual (reported)To assess the five-year incidence of AMD in a population from the central region of Portugal, previously phenotypically characterized.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 31, 2017
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 20, 2016
Actual (reported)April 22, 2016
Actual (reported)July 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 18, 2017
Actual (reported)October 31, 2017
Actual (reported)Phenotypic classification of AMD in the five-year clinical visit. Comparison of this classification with the grading of 5 years ago.
5 years
Risk factors: Demographic, Medical history, Ophthalmologic history, Family history of AMD, Systemic comorbidities and medication, Nutritional and Lifestyle habits. Signs of AMD on the multimodal evaluation.
5 years
The study population will consist of male and female subjects who have participated and phenotyped in the Epidemiologic Coimbra Eye Study (NTC01298674). It is expected to recruit up to a total of 5.996 subjects, that is up to 2.975 subjects from the Mira Healthcare Unit and up to 3.021 subjects from the Lousã Healthcare Unit.
AIBILI/CEC - Centro Ensaios Clínicos
Coimbra, 3000-548, Portugal
Barreto P, Farinha C, Coimbra R, Cachulo ML, Melo JB, Lechanteur Y, Hoyng CB, Cunha-Vaz J, Silva R. Interaction between genetics and the adherence to the Mediterranean diet: the risk for age-related macular degeneration. Coimbra Eye Study Report 8. Eye Vis (Lond). 2023 Aug 14;10(1):38. doi: 10.1186/s40662-023-00355-0.
Rufino Silva, PhD
Association for Innovation and Biomedical Research on Light and Image
5,996 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 20, 2016
First Posted
April 22, 2016
Study Start
July 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Characterization of Early Markers of Choroidal Neovascularization
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 18, 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 31, 2017
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 9, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: