Sponsor study identifier
observational
6,023
1 country
2
Study Start
August 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2013
Actual (reported)This is an epidemiological study to assess the the prevalence of Age-Related Macular (ARM) Degeneration in Portugal.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 15, 2011
Actual (reported)February 18, 2011
Actual (reported)October 2013
Actual (reported)October 2013
Actual (reported)ARM
Signs of Age-Related Macular Degeneration
1 month after the screening
Other ocular disease
1 month after screening
Participants with 55 or more years-old
Health care units of Lousã and Trevim-Sol
Lousã, Coimbra District, 3200-201, Portugal
ARS Centro - Centro de Saúde de Mira
Mira, Portugal
Farinha C, Barreto P, Coimbra R, Machado MB, Figueiredo I, Cachulo ML, Cunha-Vaz J, Silva R. Age-Related Macular Degeneration and Extramacular Drusen: Genetic Associations in the Coimbra Eye Study. Invest Ophthalmol Vis Sci. 2024 May 1;65(5):35. doi: 10.1167/iovs.65.5.35.
José Cunha-Vaz, MD, PhD
Association for Innovation and Biomedical Research on Light and Image
Rufino Silva, MD, PhD
Association for Innovation and Biomedical Research on Light and Image
6,023 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 15, 2011
First Posted
February 18, 2011
Study Start
August 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Macular Function During Anti-VEGF Treatment
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
October 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 5, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: