Sponsor study identifier
interventional
30
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedThe objective of this study is to evaluate the functional benefits of a myoelectric Elbow-Wrist-Hand orthosis for persons with upper limb paralysis caused by a cerebrovascular accident (CVA).
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 1, 2015
Actual (reported)September 9, 2015
Actual (reported)July 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Fugl-Meyer Assessment Upper Extremity (FMA-UE)
Assessment of sensorimotor function for the upper extremities (arms) http://www.rehabmeasures.org/lists/rehabmeasures/dispform.aspx?ID=908
2 hours
Modified Ashworth Scale
Measurement of muscle spasticity due to nervous system injury or disease http://www.rehabmeasures.org/Lists/RehabMeasures/PrintView.aspx?ID=902
2 hours
Box and Blocks Test
An assessment of unilateral gross manual dexterity, measured by the number 1 inch cubes an individual can move over a barrier in a 60 second time period. http://www.rehabmeasures.org/Lists/RehabMeasures/DispForm.aspx?ID=917
2 hours
An arm orthosis that uses myoelectric signals to control the level of mechanical assistance provided to a user's elbow and hand in order to overcome upper limb weakness or paralysis and achieve functional tasks.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
GRE Chardon
Chardon, Ohio, 44024, United States
First Submitted
September 1, 2015
First Posted
September 9, 2015
Study Start
July 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2016
Estimated (date passed)t-RNS After Hand Recovery in Chronic Stroke
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
September 9, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: