Sponsor study identifier
observational
90
1 country
1
Study Start
December 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)The perceptual change on stroke patients during the movement recovery and its relationship with social participation still remain unclear. The purposes of this study are: 1) to observe the progression of perception deficit and 2) to understand the relationships among perception deficit and other functional indicators. A total of 90 stroke patients will be recruited. Each patient will receive three times evaluation, including perception tests, motor function test, daily living ability tests and social leisure participation questionnaires.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 17, 2011
Actual (reported)August 4, 2011
Actual (reported)December 2013
Actual (reported)December 2013
Actual (reported)Fugl-Meyer Assessment (FMA)
The FMA is used to evaluate stroke-related motor impairment, including upper- and lower-extremity movements, sensation, and balance. The whole FMA takes approximately 30 to 40 minutes to administer. The upper-extremity subscale of the FMA contains 33 items to assess motor impairment. Each item is scored on a 3-point ordinal scale (0-cannot perform, 1-performs partially, 2-performs fully and correctly). It is administered 3 times during the study period.
Up to 3 years
Box and Block Test (BBT)
Up to 3 years
Modified Ashworth Scale (MAS)
Up to 3 years
Medical Research Council scale (MRC)
Up to 3 years
Wolf Motor Function Test (WMFT)
Up to 3 years
Action Research Arm Test (ARAT)
Up to 3 years
the rehabilitation department of hospitals
Chia-ling Chen
Kwei-Shan, Toayuan County, 333, Taiwan
Ching-yi Wu, ScD
Department of Occupational Therapy, Chang Gung University
90 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 17, 2011
First Posted
August 4, 2011
Study Start
December 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Botulinum Toxin Injections by Ultrasounds Guidance and Stretching Exercise in Spastic Toe Clawing
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 11, 2015
Record last verified: 2014-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: