Study Stopped
Lack of efficacy
Lack of efficacy
Pharmacokinetic Evaluations of Tabalumab Following Subcutaneous Administration by Prefilled Syringe or Auto Injector in Patients With Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · Eli Lilly and Company
interventional
226
3 countries
44
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2015
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the amount of tabalumab in the blood after it is given by two different injection methods - A traditional syringe or a spring loaded syringe for 12 weeks. Participants may continue to receive study drug for up to 52 weeks.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 17, 2014
Actual (reported)January 20, 2014
Actual (reported)October 2014
Actual (reported)November 2015
Actual (reported)June 15, 2018
Actual (reported)Pharmacokinetics (PK): Maximum Concentration (Cmax) of Tabalumab After Loading Dose
Maximum serum concentration of tabalumab, after the loading dose, assessed over the 14-day dosing interval, stratified by device.PK samples taken during the first dosing interval, days 4, 7, 9, 11, 14, were analyzed using noncompartmental analysis (NCA) methods to calculate the geometric mean.
Day 4, 7, 9, 11, 14: collected at approximately the same time of day as the administration of the Week 0 injection of tabalumab
Pharmacokinetics (PK): Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to 14 Days (AUC 0-14) of Tabalumab After Loading Dose
Area under the concentration time curve after the loading dose, assessed over the 14-day dosing interval, stratified by device.PK samples taken during the first dosing interval, days 4, 7, 9, 11, 14, were analyzed using NCA methods to calculate the geometric mean.
Day 4, 7, 9, 11, 14: collected at approximately the same time of day as the administration of the Week 0 injection of tabalumab
Pharmacokinetics (PK): Cmax of Tabalumab Based on Body Weight
Day 4, 7, 9, 11, 14: collected at approximately the same time of day as the administration of the Week 0 injection of tabalumab
Pharmacokinetics (PK): AUC 0-14 of Tabalumab Based on Body Weight
Day 4, 7, 9, 11, 14: collected at approximately the same time of day as the administration of the Week 0 injection of tabalumab
Number of Participants Reporting Incomplete Tabalumab Dose Administration
Week 0 through Week 12
Number of Participants Developing Anti-Tabalumab Antibodies
Week 0 through Week 12
Subcutaneous Administration Assessment Questionnaire (SQAAQ) Score
Week 0, Week 4 and Week 8
Tabalumab given Week 0 as a loading dose of 240 milligram (mg) given as two subcutaneous (SC) injections each of 120 mg followed by 120 mg SC injection every two weeks for 12 weeks. Participants may continue on this treatment regimen for 52 weeks.
Tabalumab given Week 0 as a loading dose of 240 mg given as two SC injections each of 120 mg followed by 120 mg SC injections every two weeks for 12 weeks. Participants may continue to on this treatment regimen for 52 weeks.
Medvin Clinical Research
Covina, California, 91723, United States
TriWest Research Associates
El Cajon, California, 92020, United States
ProHealth Partners Medical Group
Long Beach, California, 90808, United States
Wallace Rheumatic Study Center
Los Angeles, California, 90048, United States
Desert Medical Advances
Palm Desert, California, 92260, United States
Inlande Rheumatology Clinical Trials
Upland, California, 91786, United States
Denver Arthritis Center
Denver, Colorado, 80230, United States
Call 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559) or 1-317-615-4559 Mon - Fri 9 AM - 5 PM Eastern time (UTC/GMT - 5 hours, EST)
Eli Lilly and Company
226 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 17, 2014
First Posted
January 20, 2014
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
New England Research Associates
Trumbull, Connecticut, 06611, United States
Advanced Pharma Clinical Research
Miami, Florida, 33136, United States
New Horizon Research Center
Miami, Florida, 33175, United States
Arthritis Research of Florida
Palm Harbor, Florida, 34684, United States
Clinical Research of West Florida, Inc.
Tampa, Florida, 33603, United States
Indiana University Health
Indianapolis, Indiana, 46202, United States
The Arthritis & Diabetes Clinic Inc.
Monroe, Louisiana, 71203, United States
West Michigan Rheumatology
Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49546, United States
Clayton Medical Research
St Louis, Missouri, 63117, United States
Physician Research Collaboration, LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, 68516, United States
Westroads Clinical Research-Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska, 68114, United States
Innovative Health Research
Las Vegas, Nevada, 89128, United States
(AOA) Arthritis & Osteoporosis Associates
Freehold, New Jersey, 07728, United States
Albuquerque Clinical Trials
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87102, United States
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research
Manhasset, New York, 11030, United States
Box Arthritis & Rheumatology of the Carolinas, PLLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, 28210, United States
PharmQuest
Greensboro, North Carolina, 27408, United States
Shanahan Rheumatology & Immunotherapy
Raleigh, North Carolina, 27617, United States
PMG Research of Salisbury
Salisbury, North Carolina, 28144, United States
Paramount Medical Research
Middleburg Heights, Ohio, 44130, United States
Oklahoma Arthritis Center
Edmond, Oklahoma, 73013, United States
Altoona Center for Clinical Research
Duncansville, Pennsylvania, 16635, United States
Clinical Research Center of Reading, LLP
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, 19610, United States
Low Country Research Center
North Charleston, South Carolina, 29406, United States
Tekton Research, Inc.
Austin, Texas, 78745, United States
Sun Research Institute
San Antonio, Texas, 78215, United States
Virginia Clinical Research
Norfolk, Virginia, 23507, United States
Arthritis Northwest Rheumatology
Spokane, Washington, 99204, United States
Mountain State Clinical Research
Clarksburg, West Virginia, 26301, United States
Office: Perez de Jesus, Amarylis
Caguas, 00725, Puerto Rico
Ramon L. Ortega Colon
Carolina, 00983, Puerto Rico
GCM Medical Group PSC
San Juan, 00909, Puerto Rico
Mindful Medical Research
San Juan, 00918, Puerto Rico
Latin Clinical Trial Center
Santurce, 00909, Puerto Rico
For additional information regarding investigative sites for this trial, contact 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559, 1-317-615-4559) Mon - Fri from 9 AM to 5 PM Eastern Time (UTC/GMT - 5 hours, EST), or speak with your personal physician.
Daejeon, 301-721, South Korea
For additional information regarding investigative sites for this trial, contact 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559, 1-317-615-4559) Mon - Fri from 9 AM to 5 PM Eastern Time (UTC/GMT - 5 hours, EST), or speak with your personal physician.
Incheon, 405-760, South Korea
For additional information regarding investigative sites for this trial, contact 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559, 1-317-615-4559) Mon - Fri from 9 AM to 5 PM Eastern Time (UTC/GMT - 5 hours, EST), or speak with your personal physician.
Seoul, 143-729, South Korea
Primary Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 15, 2018
Results First Posted
June 15, 2018
Record last verified: 2018-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: