Sponsor study identifier
interventional
13
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Intravenous iron replacement has been shown to benefit patients with heart failure and iron deficiency, but the weekly outpatient regimens studied to date are impractical for many patients. Our purpose is to evaluate the short-term effects and safety of an accelerated intravenous iron regimen in hospitalized patients with these two conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 30, 2013
Actual (reported)August 20, 2013
Actual (reported)December 2013
Actual (reported)December 2013
Actual (reported)August 10, 2015
Actual (reported)Serum Hemoglobin Concentration
Change in serum hemoglobin concentration compared to baseline and at follow-up within 1-4 weeks after last intravenous iron infusion
Baseline and at follow-up within 1-4 weeks
Transferrin Saturation
Baseline and at follow-up within 1-4 weeks
Serum Ferritin Level
Baseline and at follow-up within 1-4 weeks
Sodium ferric gluconate 250 mg administered intravenously every 12 hours until iron repletion completed (as determined by Ganzoni equation) or patient discharge, whichever comes first.
Sodium ferric gluconate 250 mg administered intravenously every 12 hours until iron repletion completed (as determined by Ganzoni equation) or patient discharge, whichever comes first.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
University of North Carolina Hospitals & Clinics
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, 27514, United States
Jo Ellen Rodgers, PharmD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
13 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 30, 2013
First Posted
August 20, 2013
Study Start
April 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Vitamin D Supplementation for Treatment of Heart Failure
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 25, 2015
Results First Posted
August 10, 2015
Record last verified: 2014-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: