Study Stopped
The investigator resigned on February 28, 2014.
Sponsor study identifier
observational
15
1 country
1
Study Start
March 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2013
Actual (reported)Studies in patients with intracranial hypertension have shown a good relationship between optic nerve sheath diameter measured by retrobulbar ultrasound and invasively measured intracranial pressure. The aim of this study was to evaluate changes in optic nerve sheath diameter before and after drainage of cerebrospinal fluid in patients with hydrocephalus.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 2013
Actual (reported)May 22, 2013
Actual (reported)May 27, 2013
Actual (reported)September 2013
Actual (reported)both optic nerve sheath diameter (the posterior 3mm of the papilla)
from induction of general anesthesia to average 15 min after recovery of general anesthesia
both optic nerve sheath diameter (the posterior 3mm of the papilla), 5 individual measurement
both optic nerve sheath diameter (the posterior 3mm of the papilla), 5 individual measurement
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
patient with hydrocephalus
Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Anesthesia and Pain Research Institute, Yonsei University College of Medicine
Seoul, 120-752, South Korea
15 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 22, 2013
First Posted
May 27, 2013
Study Start
March 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Noninvasive Intracranial Pressure and Hydrocephalus Patients
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
March 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
March 27, 2019
Record last verified: 2014-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: