Observational Study of Ischaemic Stroke
OSIS
A Non-interventional Observational Study to Document the Clinical Course of Patients Following Ischaemic Stroke and to Establish a Pool of Patients for Future Trials in the Ischaemic Stroke Setting
OSIS
A Non-interventional Observational Study to Document the Clinical Course of Patients Following Ischaemic Stroke and to Establish a Pool of Patients for Future Trials in the Ischaemic Stroke Setting
Sponsor study identifier
observational
110
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)The rationale for this study is to facilitate future Phase II/III clinical trials and improve outcome for patients suffering residual disability after an ischaemic stroke. Main study objectives are to document and better define the prognostic characteristics of residual disability in patients following an ischaemic stroke, to inform the design of small efficient Phase II studies when screening potentially efficacious interventions for signals of activity which merit further development and to establish a pool of patients who may be approached to participate in future clinical trials in the ischaemic stroke setting.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 15, 2013
Actual (reported)May 22, 2013
Actual (reported)February 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 2016
Actual (reported)May 2016
Actual (reported)Action Research Arm Test (ARAT)
6 months
National Institute of Health Stroke Scale (NIHSS)
6 months
modified Rankin Scale (mRS)
6 months
Barthel Index (BI)
6 months
The group consists of consenting patients who survive the first 7 days following their first ischaemic stroke in participating stroke units
Glasgow Southern General Hospital
Glasgow, G51 4TF, United Kingdom
110 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 15, 2013
First Posted
May 22, 2013
Study Start
February 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Altered Structural-functional Connectivity Coupling on Chronic Subcortical Stroke
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
March 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 19, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: