A Single-Center Trial of High Frequency Pegaptanib for Rapid Restoration of VEGF Levels in Diabetic Retinal Edema
GUARDIAN
GUARDIAN
Sponsor study identifier
expanded_access
N/A
1 country
1
Study Start
Not reported
Date not reportedPrimary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedEstablish the efficacy of initial high frequency loading of intravitreal pegaptanib bi-weekly during the initial treatment period when the VEGF levels are the greatest and then gradually extending the administration frequency to monthly as homeostasis ensues for the treatment of DME, as measured by best-corrected visual acuity.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 5, 2011
Actual (reported)December 7, 2011
Actual (reported)Pegaptanib sodium drug substance is a pegylated (40 kDa branched PEG molecule consisting of two 20 kDa PEG arms) anti-VEGF aptamer. It is formulated in phosphate buffered saline at pH 6-7. Sodium hydroxide or hydrochloric acid may be added for pH adjustment. Pegaptanib sodium is formulated at 0.3mg/90µl and presented in USP Type I glass barrel syringes sealed with a bromobutyl rubber plunger stopper. The syringe has a needle attachment at allows for a 30-guage need to be fixed to the syringe prior to injection. The stoppered syringe is packaged in a foil pouch. The drug product is preservative-free and intended for single use by intravitreous injection only.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Retina Institute of Hawaii
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96815, United States
Michael D Bennett, MD
Retina Institute of Hawaii
First Submitted
December 5, 2011
First Posted
December 7, 2011
Last Updated
December 7, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Anti-Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor (Anti-VEGF) Alone Versus Ozurdex Given Every 3 Months for Treatment of Persistent Diabetic Macular Edema
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.