Sponsor study identifier
NIH
interventional
60
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
July 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)This research study will look at how medications affect the pattern of blood flow in the brain. This study will use a special type of MRI (magnetic resonance imaging) scan called perfusion MRI to make measurements of cerebral (brain) blood flow. The medications we will use in this study are scopolamine (commonly used to treat motion sickness), mecamylamine (used to treat high blood pressure), and donepezil (used to treat memory loss). Cognitive testing will also be obtained, and correlated with the blood flow patterns in the brain.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 21, 2011
Actual (reported)June 23, 2011
Actual (reported)January 2013
Actual (reported)January 2013
Actual (reported)Cerebral blood flow
cerebral blood flow will be measured 3 hours after drug administration using Arterial spin-labeled perfusion MRI
3 hours
cognitive performance
4 hours
Young healthy controls, aged 21-35
Older healthy controls, aged 65-80
Scopolamine 0.4mg IM x 1 dose; adjustment in older group for weight (0.4mg/70kg)
IM or PO placebo
Tamara Fong, MD
Hebrew Rehabilitation Center
60 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 21, 2011
First Posted
June 23, 2011
Study Start
July 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
donepezil 5mg PO x 1
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 4, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: