Romidepsin and Erlotinib Hydrochloride in Treating Patients With Stage III or Stage IV Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
A Phase I/II Study of Erlotinib and Romidepsin in Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
A Phase I/II Study of Erlotinib and Romidepsin in Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
REGISTRY · PDQ (Physician Data Query)
REGISTRY · CTRP (Clinical Trials Reporting System)
OTHER · UTSW
interventional
17
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)RATIONALE: Romidepsin and erlotinib hydrochloride may stop the growth of tumor cells by blocking some of the enzymes needed for cell growth. PURPOSE: This phase I/II trial is studying the side effects and best dose of romidepsin when given together with erlotinib hydrochloride and to see how well they work in treating patients with stage III or stage IV non-small cell lung cancer.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 19, 2011
Actual (reported)February 24, 2011
Actual (reported)December 2014
Actual (reported)December 2014
Actual (reported)January 20, 2021
Actual (reported)Number of Participants With Dose Limiting Toxicities and Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)
Dose limiting toxicities per Protocol definition using (CTCAE), Version 3.0
12 months
Area Under the Concentration-time Curve (AUC0 t) of Romidepsin in Combination With Erlotinib
0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 12, 24, 48, 72 hours post-dose on Days 1 and 8
Erlotinib 150 mg orally daily plus romidepsin IV days 8 mg/m\^2 administered as a 4-h intravenous infusion on days 1, 8, and 15 of a 28-day cycle.
Erlotinib 150 mg orally daily plus romidepsin IV days 10 mg/m\^2 administered as a 4-h intravenous infusion on days 1, 8, and 15 of a 28-day cycle.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
Erlotinib plus Romidepsin (8 mg/m^2)
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordGrouped treatment entry
Erlotinib plus Romidepsin (10 mg/m^2)
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordGrouped treatment entry
Erlotinib plus Romidepsin (10 mg/m^2) + Antiemetic prophylaxis
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordSimmons Comprehensive Cancer Center at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center - Dallas
Dallas, Texas, 75390, United States
Only phase 1 data are reported here as the maximum tolerated dose of romidepsin in combination with standard erlotinib 150 mg orally daily administration was 8 mg/m2. Therefore, it did not proceed to phase 2 (14 mg/m2 )
David E. Gerber, MD
Simmons Cancer Center
17 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 19, 2011
First Posted
February 24, 2011
Study Start
September 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Erlotinib 150 mg orally daily plus romidepsin IV days 10 mg/m\^2 with antiemetic prophylaxis administered as a 4-h intravenous infusion on days 1, 8, and 15 of a 28-day cycle.
Erlotinib 150 mg orally daily plus romidepsin IV days 8 mg/m\^2 with antiemetic prophylaxis administered as a 4-h intravenous infusion on days 1, 8, and 15 of a 28-day cycle.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 20, 2021
Results First Posted
January 20, 2021
Record last verified: 2021-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: