Sponsor study identifier
interventional
60
1 country
2
Study Start
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2011
Actual (reported)This project is being conducted with an aim to find out energy expenditure, body composition and recovery rates in children with severe acute malnutrition (SAM) receiving community-based nutritional rehabilitation therapy
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 15, 2010
Actual (reported)June 16, 2010
Actual (reported)August 2011
Actual (reported)August 2011
Actual (reported)Body composition
12 weeks
Parent/care givers of children with severe malnutrition in enrolled in this group will be given nutrition education using the principles of infant and young child feeding (IYCF) and dietary diversification
Ready to use therapeutic food (RUTF / PlumpyNut)will be provided to parent/care givers of children with severe malnutrition in enrolled in this group
Parent/care givers of children with severe malnutrition in enrolled in this group will be given nutrition education using the principles of infant and young child feeding (IYCF) and dietary diversification
Ready to use therapeutic food (RUTF / PlumpyNut) will be provided to the parent/care givers of children with severe malnutrition in enrolled in this group
Aga Khan Univeristy
Karachi, Sindh, 74800, Pakistan
Aga Khan University
Karachi, Sindh, 74800, Pakistan
Zulfiqar A Bhutta, MBBS,FCPS,FRCP,PhD
Aga Khan University
60 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 15, 2010
First Posted
June 16, 2010
Study Start
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
School-Based Nutrition Education in Improving Dietary Diversity Among Adolescent Girls
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
August 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 27, 2012
Record last verified: 2012-02
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: