Move and Moderate in Balance
MOVE'M
MOVE'M
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
interventional
31
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)H1: The increase in body mass index between baseline and two year follow-up among intervention worksites will be lower than that among control worksites, such that the differential change will be negative on average.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 11, 2008
Actual (reported)July 15, 2008
Actual (reported)August 2010
Actual (reported)August 2010
Actual (reported)Our main outcome measure is change in body mass index, as an aggregated value at the worksite level.
At study conclusion
Secondary, process measures will be of physical activity, physical fitness and calorie intake, at the individual level, within worksites.
At study conclusion
We propose to develop and test a comprehensive intervention that will provide simple strategies related to dietary intake and energy expenditure that individuals can follow to achieve a balance in their energy intake and expenditure, while simultaneously changing structural and environmental cues to focus on promoting information, social support and opportunities for managing energy intake and increasing physical activity.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Washington, 98109, United States
Shirley AA Beresford, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
Anne McTiernan, MD, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
31 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 11, 2008
First Posted
July 15, 2008
Study Start
September 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Internet Assisted Obesity Treatment
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 7, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: