Sponsor study identifier
interventional
246
1 country
1
Study Start
March 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)Testing the Safety and Acceptability of Using a Rewetting Drop with Contact Lenses
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 4, 2008
Actual (reported)June 5, 2008
Actual (reported)October 2008
Actual (reported)October 2008
Actual (reported)December 10, 2009
Actual (reported)Best Corrected Visual Acuity
Percentage of Subjects Tabulated by Changes in Line Number at Day 90 from Baseline; Visual Acuity measured by LogMar reported as Snellen equivalents. Better: an increase of 2 lines or more in at least one eye; No Change: a change less than +/- 2 lines in both eyes; Worse: a decrease of 2 lines or more in at least one eye.
Change from Baseline at Day 90
Corneal Staining
Day 90
Carboxymethylcellulose sodium and Glycerin based rewetting drop
Carboxymethylcellulose sodium based rewetting drop
Eye drops used at least 4 times per day, 1-2 drops in each eye while wearing contact lenses.
Eye drops used at least 4 times per day, 1-2 drops in each eye while wearing contact lenses.
San Diego, California, United States
Medical Director
Allergan
246 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 4, 2008
First Posted
June 5, 2008
Study Start
March 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Evaluation of Investigational (Frequent Replacement) FRP Lens for Daily Wear
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 22, 2015
Results First Posted
December 10, 2009
Record last verified: 2015-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: