Combined Treatment of Sorafenib and Pegylated Interferon α2b in Stage IV Metastatic Melanoma
SoraPeg
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
55
1 country
10
Study Start
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedTo evaluate the efficacy and safety of a combined treatment with Sorafenib (Nexavar®) and pegylated interferon-α-2b (PegIntron®) in patients with malignant melanoma in stage IV.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 1, 2008
Actual (reported)February 26, 2008
Actual (reported)October 2009
Actual (reported)disease control rate (CR,PR,SD)
8 week staging
Best response
12 months
Progression free survival (PFS)
During active treatment
Overall survival
48 week follow-up
Safety and tolerability of the combined treatment
During active treatment
2x 400 mg orally per day (4 tablets)
3 µg/kg body weight s.c. once a week
Dpt. of Dermatology, Humboldt University
Berlin, 10117, Germany
Dept. of Dermatology, Elbe Klinikum
Buxtehude, 21614, Germany
Dpt. of Dermatology, University of Cologne
Cologne, D-50937, Germany
Dpt. of Dermatology, University of Hannover
Hanover, 30449, Germany
Dpt. of Dermatology, University of Homburg/Saar
Homburg/Saar, 66421, Germany
Dpt. of Dermatology; UK-SH Campus Kiel, Germany
Kiel, D-24105, Germany
Dpt. of Dermatology, University of Mannheim
Mannheim, 68163, Germany
Axel Hauschild, MD
UK-SH Department of Dermatology
First Submitted
February 1, 2008
First Posted
February 26, 2008
Study Start
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2009
Actual (reported)Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Dpt. of Dermatology, Ludwig-Maximilian-University
München, 80337, Germany
Dpt. of Dermatology, University of Tübingen
Tübingen, 72076, Germany
Dpt. of Dermatology, University of Würzburg
Würzburg, 97080, Germany
Last Updated
January 12, 2011
Record last verified: 2008-02
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: