Sponsor study identifier
interventional
53
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2009
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the changes in bone structure as determined by magnetic resonance imaging measurements among early postmenopausal women after 24 months of treatment with alendronate, 70 mg once a week as compared to placebo
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 17, 2007
Actual (reported)July 19, 2007
Actual (reported)March 2009
Actual (reported)April 2009
Actual (reported)August 10, 2011
Actual (reported)Mean % Change From Baseline in Trabecular Number (Tb.N) by HR-pQCT
Trabecular number is a three-dimensional measure of the mean inter-trabecular distance; the primary micro-architectural feature measured by high-resolution CT imaging. The parameter was calculated from scans of the distal radius and distal tibia at baseline, 12, and 24 months. The percent change from baseline over these time periods was calculated as the primary outcome measure indicating the micro-architectural status of trabecular bone.
Baseline, 24 months
alendronate sodium 70 mg tablet once a week for 24 months
placebo to match alendronate sodium
alendronate sodium 70 mg tablet once week for 24 months
placebo to match alendronate sodium one tablet once a week for 24 months
University of California Department of Radiology
San Francisco, California, 94107, United States
Thomas M Link, MD
University of California, San Francisco
53 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 17, 2007
First Posted
July 19, 2007
Study Start
February 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Once Weekly Parathyroid Hormone for Osteoporosis
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
March 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 14, 2013
Results First Posted
August 10, 2011
Record last verified: 2013-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: