PPI Sequencing Study
A Study to Assess the Effectiveness of Esomeprazole 40 mg Once Daily in Subjects With Continuing Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GORD) Symptoms Following Treatment Wit a Previous Full Dose Proton Pump Inhibitor (PPI)
A Study to Assess the Effectiveness of Esomeprazole 40 mg Once Daily in Subjects With Continuing Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GORD) Symptoms Following Treatment Wit a Previous Full Dose Proton Pump Inhibitor (PPI)
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
100
1 country
14
Study Start
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to assess how patients with gastro-oesophageal reflux disease (heartburn) who are currently receiving treatment with a proton pump inhibitor but are still experiencing symptoms will benefit from a change in treatment.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 5, 2006
Actual (reported)October 6, 2006
Actual (reported)May 2007
Actual (reported)May 2007
Actual (reported)The primary objective of this study is to assess the change in the frequency of heartburn from baseline value at entry to the end of the study, after 8-weeks treatment with esomeprazole 40mg compared to previous full dose treatment with a PPI daily
Change in frequency and severity of heartburn, epigastric pain and acid regurgitation after 4 and 8 weeks treatment from baseline value at study entry
Change in symptom control from baseline to 4 and 8 weeks using QOL questionnaires
Research Site
Allerton, United Kingdom
Research Site
Ashford, United Kingdom
Research Site
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Research Site
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Research Site
Bath, United Kingdom
Research Site
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Research SIte
Bolton, United Kingdom
Rhiannon Rowsell, MD
AstraZeneca
Roger Jones, MD
UCL
First Submitted
October 5, 2006
First Posted
October 6, 2006
Study Start
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Research Site
Coventry, United Kingdom
Research Site
Fowey, United Kingdom
Research SIte
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Research Site
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Research Site
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Research Site
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Research Site
Warminster, United Kingdom
Study Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
March 11, 2009
Record last verified: 2009-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: