Examining the Link Between Trace Elements and Cardiovascular Disease Risk Factors in Young Adults
Trace Elements and CVD Risk Factors Among Young Adults
Trace Elements and CVD Risk Factors Among Young Adults
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
observational
4,362
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2011
Actual (reported)Cardiovascular disease (CVD) affects millions of people in the United States; each year, more people die from CVD than from any other disease. There are many dietary and lifestyle factors that may increase the risk of developing CVD. Preliminary research has shown that the presence of certain trace elements may be associated with the development of CVD. This study will examine toenail clippings and laboratory data to evaluate the link between trace elements and CVD risk factors in young adults.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 25, 2006
Actual (reported)April 27, 2006
Actual (reported)May 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 2011
Actual (reported)April 2011
Actual (reported)CVD risk factors
1987-2010
Participating in the CARDIA study.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, 27599-7461, United States
Ka He, MD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
4,362 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 25, 2006
First Posted
April 27, 2006
Study Start
May 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Inflammatory Profiles of Children at High Risk for Atherosclerosis
Primary Completion
April 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 19, 2016
Record last verified: 2011-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: