Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
383
1 country
2
Study Start
July 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedThe emphasis of this grant is to investigate ways to educate patients, not only to improve their knowledge about medications and diet that are important for better outcomes in heart failure, but also to try to understand how patients' beliefs about medication and diet affect their behaviour and to what extent the investigators can help patients change. Hypotheses: Heart failure patients who receive an enhanced educational intervention from their community pharmacist will:
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 13, 2005
Actual (reported)September 21, 2005
Actual (reported)September 2008
Actual (reported)Clinical Outcomes: data collected on all cause mortality, all cause readmissions and all cause emergency room visits
at one year
Baseline outcome measurements and quality of life
One year
Medication compliance
One year
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
London Health Sciences Centre
London, Ontario, N6A 4G5, Canada
Hotel Dieu Grace Hospital
Windsor, Ontario, N9A 1E1, Canada
Femida H Gwadry-Sridhar, PhD
London Health Sciences Centre
First Submitted
September 13, 2005
First Posted
September 21, 2005
Study Start
July 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2008
Actual (reported)Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Last Updated
March 25, 2025
Record last verified: 2005-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: