Closed early due to low accrual.
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
4
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 5, 2009
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the feasibility of giving four weekly doses of Rituximab (anti-CD20 antibody) in the treatment of children with refractory neuroblastoma associated opsoclonus-myoclonus. Patients must have continued symptoms of opsoclonus, myoclonus and or ataxia despite surgical resection and a minimum of one month of steroid therapy. Evaluations include clinical symptoms of opsoclonus-myoclonus and ataxia as well as detailed evaluation of learning and development.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 5, 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 12, 2005
Actual (reported)September 20, 2005
Actual (reported)December 2008
Actual (reported)February 5, 2009
Actual (reported)January 22, 2021
Actual (reported)Feasibility of Using 4 Weekly Rituximab Infusions
To evaluate the feasibility of using 4 weekly Rituximab infusions in the treatment of children with neuroblastoma associated opsoclonus-myoclonus syndrome (OMS). The first infusion involved a slow up titration from an initial rate of 0.5 mg/kg/hour to a maximum of 400 mg/hour. If well tolerated, the subsequent infusions were administered at a starting rate of 1 mg/kg/hour to a maximum of 100 mg/hour for the first hour. In the absence of adverse reaction doses were escalated by 1 mg/kg/hour (maximum 100 mg increase per hour) every 30 minutes to a maximum rate of 400 mg/hour. If hypersensitivity or infusion related events occurred, the infusion was temporarily interrupted and resumed at 50% of the previous rate if reaction resolves. The number of participants for whom the study dosing was feasible is reported.
4 weeks
Toxicity of Rituximab
The trial was to be terminated early for any grade 3 or 4 toxicity that did not resolve in 2 of the first 5 patients treated, or for any infusion related death. The number of participants who experienced these events \[grade 3 or 4 toxicity that did not resolve in 2 of the first 5 patients treated, or for any infusion related death\] is reported.
Individuals were followed for adverse events until day 270
OMS Evaluation Scale of Motor-Performance
Baseline, following the four infusions, at months 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 following the first infusion.
Human-anti-chimeric Antibody (HACA) Development
Baseline; 3, 6, 9 months post treatment
Peripheral B Cell Depletion
2 years
Single Arm
4 weekly doses of IV rituxan at 375 mg/m2 on days 1, 8, 15 and 22
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Jean M Tersak, M.D.
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh Department of Hematology Oncology and BMT
4 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 12, 2005
First Posted
September 20, 2005
Study Start
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
N2001-02: I-MIBG With Intensive Chemotherapy and Autologous Stem Cell Rescue for High-Risk Neuroblastoma
Protracted Etoposide During Induction Therapy for High Risk Neuroblastoma
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 5, 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 22, 2021
Results First Posted
January 22, 2021
Record last verified: 2021-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: