Phase III Comparative Study(Open-Label) of MRA for Rheumatoid Arthritis(RA)
An Open-Label, Phase III Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of MRA in Patients With RA
An Open-Label, Phase III Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of MRA in Patients With RA
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
306
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
March 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2006
Actual (reported)To evaluate clinical efficacy and tolerability of MRA, patients with RA are randomized to receive either MRA or conventional DMARDs.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2006
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2004
Actual (reported)September 2, 2005
Actual (reported)September 5, 2005
Actual (reported)February 2006
Actual (reported)Change in the erosion score, as determined by the modified Sharp method.
week 52
Frequency and severity of adverse events and adverse drug reactions
throughout study
Change in the erosion score
week 28
Changes in the joint space narrowing score and total Sharp score
week 28, 52
continue current treatment
Takahiro Kakehi
Chugai Pharmaceutical
306 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 2, 2005
First Posted
September 5, 2005
Study Start
March 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Comparative Study (Double-Blind) of MRA for Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2006
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 2, 2009
Record last verified: 2009-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: