Registry for African Americans With Early Rheumatoid Arthritis
CLEAR
Consortium for the Longitudinal Evaluation of African Americans With Early Rheumatoid Arthritis (CLEAR)
CLEAR
Consortium for the Longitudinal Evaluation of African Americans With Early Rheumatoid Arthritis (CLEAR)
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
observational
357
1 country
5
Study Start
January 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2012
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to better understand the causes of rheumatoid arthritis (RA), particularly in African Americans.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2012
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 16, 2003
Actual (reported)December 17, 2003
Actual (reported)December 2011
Actual (reported)March 2012
Actual (reported)Radiographic severity of rheumatoid arthritis in African Americans
Initially seen at 5 yr disease duration. Later, became a cross-sectional (1 time visit).
5 yr disease duration
African Americans
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama, 35294, United States
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia, 30303, United States
Washington University at St. Louis
St Louis, Missouri, 63130, United States
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, 27599, United States
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina, 29425, United States
serum, DNA
S. Louis Bridges, Jr., MD, PhD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
357 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 16, 2003
First Posted
December 17, 2003
Study Start
January 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Positron Emission Tomography and Magnetic Resonance Imaging to Evaluate Synovial Blood Flow in Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2012
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 6, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: