interventional
N/A
1 country
2
To determine the best first-line treatment for Obstructive Sleep Apnea (OSA) in older adults (≥65 years) with overweight or obesity by comparing the efficacy of Tirzepatide versus Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) and versus an interdisciplinary lifestyle modification intervention, based on the change in the Apnea-Hypopnea Index (AHI) after 24 weeks of treatment.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 8, 2026
Actual (reported)Change from baseline in the Apnea-Hypopnea Index (AHI) at week 24.
Change from baseline in the Epworth Sleepiness Scale (ESS) and the Pittsburgh Sleep Quality Index (PSQI) at week 24.
Change from baseline in body weight (kg) and Body Mass Index (BMI) at week 24.
Change from baseline in the Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA) score at week 24.
Incidence and severity of Adverse Events (AEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs) throughout the 24-week period.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Mounjaro 10 mg solution for injection in vial
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Mounjaro 10 mg solution for injection in vial
Named ingredient: Tirzepatide
View registry recordHospital Universitari De Santa Maria
Lleida, 25198, Spain
Hospital Universitario De Guadalajara SESCAM
Guadalajara, 19002, Spain
Adriano Targa Dias Santos
First Submitted
April 8, 2026
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.