Inducta
A feasibility trial investigating inductive Apalutamide therapy combined with radical prostatectomy in patients with locally advanced T4 high risk prostate cancer
Secondary identifiers
interventional
N/A
1 country
2
The primary objective of this study is to assess operability in patients with locally advanced T4 high risk prostate cancer upon inductive preprostatectomy treatment with apalutamide plus ADT for a duration of up to 6 months.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 8, 2024
Actual (reported)The prim endpoint of this study is the proportion of pat. with operability - as assessed by MRI , transrectal ultrasound, and clinical examination (two experienced uro oncological surgeons) - upon inductive pre-prostatectomy treatment for a duration of up to 6 months. For patients who have not reached the PSA nadir after the 6-month period and are not considered as operable, the inductive therapy with apalutamide plus ADT can be expanded for a maximum of additiona
Proportion of patients with pT0 (pCR) in prostatectomy specimens (complete pathological response)
Proportion of patients with negative margin specimen from prostatectomy according to the histology results after surgery
Proportion of patients with
Proportion of patients with post-prostatectomy complete biochemical remission (non-detectable serum PSA) 6 months after surgery without hormonal treatment
Proportion of patients with post-prostatectomy complications requiring surgical re-intervention (Clavien-Dindo IIIB complications, except for interventions aiming at hemostasis only) during the entire postprostatectomy period
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
JNJ-56021927
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
FILM-COATED TABLET
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
JNJ-56021927
Named ingredient: apalutamide
View registry recordUniversitaetsklinikum Aachen AöR
Aachen, 52074, Germany
Universitaet Des Saarlandes
Homburg, 66421, Germany
Prof. Stöckle
First Submitted
January 8, 2024
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.