interventional
N/A
1 country
2
The primary endpoint of the study is to evaluate right ventricular diastolic function and its potential improvement following short-term treatment with Empagliflozin in PAH patients from baseline to end of treatment.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 11, 2025
Actual (reported)Difference in the S´/RAAi ratio (measured by echocardiography) from baseline to week 4.
• Echocardiography (RA Area, TAPSE/PASP, pericardial effusion, S´/RAAi) • cMRI (RV EF, SVI, RVESVI, PA flow for impedance calculation, RV and LV EDV, RV and LV ESV, RV and LS SV, RV and LV EF, RV and LV CO, RV and LV CO, RV and LV Myocardial Mass, LVEDVI, LVESVI, LVMI, RV and LV GLS, RV and LV T1, RV and LV T2, RV and LV GLE, PA Flow and Aortic Flow) • pulmonary hemodynamics via Swan-Ganz catheterization (mPAP, dPAP, sPAP, PAWP, cardiac output by Fick (direct or indirect), PVR, SvO2, CVP/RAP, Ca
• body plethysmography • FEV1, FEV1%pred, FVC, FVCpred, TLC%pred, DLCO%pred, FVC obs.v., FEV1 obs.v., TLC obs. V., TLC%pred, RV obs. V., VC obs. V., DLCO, sRaw effektiv, • Blood gas analysis: Capillary pO2, Capillary pCO2
• Six minutes walking distance (6MWD) • BNP • CPET (VO2 and VE/VCO2 slope, as well as WHO FC)
• Patient-reported outcome measures (PAH-Sympact, MLC questionnaire, EQ-5D-5L Mobility Score)
• Adverse event (AE), Serious (S) AE assessment
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Empagliflozin
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
CAPSULE, HARD
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Empagliflozin
Named ingredient: empagliflozin
View registry recordJustus-Liebig-Universitaet Giessen
Giessen, 35392, Germany
LMU Klinikum Muenchen AöR
Munich, 81377, Germany
EmPAH study team
First Submitted
June 11, 2025
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Study of Cicletanine for Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension (PAH)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.