interventional
N/A
1 country
1
The aim of this project is to investigate nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR)-derived metabolomics from blood samples, functional and metabolic MRI techniques and their ability to improve ovarian cancer diagnostics. Based on the above, a model able to identify ovarian cancer and improve the accuracy of correct diagnosis and disease severity will be proposed.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 13, 2023
Actual (reported)- to evaluate the diagnostic performance of DCE MRI, DKI and 31P MRS
- to create a diagnostic algorithm that can help the clinician to classify correct diagnosis and FIGO-staging of ovarian cancer.
- to assess if the HP 13C MRI contributes to correct histopathological diagnosis.
- to assess if the HP 13C MRI contributes to staging of ovarian cancer.
- For the NMR-derived analyses from the blood samples: the ability to distinguish patients with cancer from those without cancer.
For the NMR-derived analyses from the blood samples: the prediction of correct histopathological diagnosis
- To assess the repeatability and reproducibility of multiparametric pelvic MRI in patients suspected with ovarian cancer
For the NMR-derived analyses from the blood samples: - the prediction of surgical resectability
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Dotarem, injektionsvæske, opløsning i enkeltdosisbeholder. i.v.
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Dotarem, injektionsvæske, opløsning i enkeltdosisbeholder. i.v.
Named ingredient: Gadoteric acid
View registry recordRegistry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Aarhus Universitet
Aarhus N, 8200, Denmark
Malene Aastrup
First Submitted
July 13, 2023
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Combination Chemotherapy in Treating Patients With Stage II, Stage III, or Stage IV Ovarian Cancer
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.