European Study in Bone Sarcoma Patients Over 40 Years
EUROBOSS
A European Treatment Protocol for Bone-sarcoma in Patients Older Than 40 Years
EUROBOSS
A European Treatment Protocol for Bone-sarcoma in Patients Older Than 40 Years
Sponsor study identifier
observational
100
3 countries
3
Study Start
January 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2016
Actual (reported)The study is a first step of a process to establish the standard chemotherapy treatment with the aim to improve outcome for patients with these rare tumours. For this reason the study will be non-controlled clinical trial. In this regard, the study aims to determine the feasibility of intensive chemotherapy in this age group, and/or separate efficacy analyses according to the different histologic categories and whether the number of patients recruited by the co-operating groups permits future randomised studies.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 2015
Actual (reported)November 2016
Actual (reported)November 25, 2016
Actual (reported)December 8, 2016
Actual (reported)Event-free survival
Survival without any events related to disease (e.g: progression, relapse or osteosarcoma related death)
from the date of randomization until the date of first documented progression or date of death from any cause, whichever came first, assessed up to 168 months.
Progression-free survival
from the date of randomization until the date of first documented progression of disease, whichever came first, assessed every 6 months, up to 168 months
Disease-free survival
from the date of randomization until the date of first documented progression of disease, whichever came first, assessed every 6 months, up to 168 months
Metastasis-free survival
from the date of randomization until the date of first documented progression in term of metastasis, whichever came first, assessed every 3 months, up to 168 months
Overall survival
from the date of randomization until the end of the study, assessed every 3 months, up to 168 month
Chemotherapy toxicity
Every 3 weeks
Doxorubicin + cisplatin + ifosfamide Pre-operative and post-operative chemotherapy for patients with good responder high grade osteosarcoma
Doxorubicin+cisplatin+ifosfamide+methotrexate Pre-operative and post-operative chemotherapy for patients with poor responder high grade osteosarcoma
Chemotherapy for Good responder high grade osteosarcoma
Chemotherapy for Poor responder high grade osteosarcoma
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
Doxorubicin+cisplatin+ifosfamide
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordGrouped treatment entry
Doxorubicin+cisplatin+ifosfamide+methotrexate
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordPatients older than 40 years with highly malignant spindle cell sarcoma of bone
Cooperative Osteosarcoma Study Group
Stuttgart, D-70176, Germany
Istituti Ortopedici Rizzoli - Unit of Chemotherapy of Muscoloskeletal Tumors
Bologna, Bologna, 40136, Italy
Scandinavian Sarcoma Group
Lund, SE-221 85, Sweden
Stefano Ferrari, MD
Italian Sarcoma Group
100 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 25, 2016
First Posted
December 8, 2016
Study Start
January 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Phase II Study of Chemotherapy and Pamidronate for the Treatment of Newly Diagnosed Osteosarcoma
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 8, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-12
Anonymized results will be available upon request at the end of the study and public available into the repository systems like Clinicaltrial.gov
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: