Sponsor study identifier
observational
90
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 27, 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 27, 2017
Actual (reported)The primary objective of this study is to determine whether geriatric inpatients with severe behavioral disorders exhibit higher serum ionized calcium concentration than geriatric inpatients without behavioral disorders, but no difference in serum calcium or corrected calcium concentrations. The secondary objective of this study is to determine whether the serum ionized calcium concentration is associated with behavioral and cognitive performance among geriatric inpatients.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 27, 2017
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 19, 2016
Actual (reported)September 21, 2016
Actual (reported)April 27, 2017
Actual (reported)April 27, 2017
Actual (reported)Comparison of serum ionized calcium concentrations between cases and paired controls.
This measurement is assessed by a blood test.
This outcome is assessed at baseline.
Comparison of serum corrected calcium concentration between cases and paired controls.
This outcome is assessed at baseline.
Comparison of the severity of behavioural disorders between cases and paired controls.
This outcome is assessed at baseline.
Comparison of cognitive performance between cases and paired controls.
This outcome is assessed at baseline.
Inpatient with severe behavioural disorders
Inpatients without severe behavioural disorder and taking no antipsychotics
Patients are recruited in geriatric acute care.
Angers University Hospital
Angers, 49933, France
90 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 19, 2016
First Posted
September 21, 2016
Study Start
June 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
April 27, 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 27, 2017
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 1, 2017
Record last verified: 2016-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: