Sponsor study identifier
observational
24
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)The study aimed to compare the changes in health and functional status between nursing home residents practicing GIA activity and a control group of residents, and to examine the changes in residents' abilities to participate in GIA activity.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 2014
Actual (reported)July 2014
Actual (reported)January 26, 2015
Actual (reported)February 5, 2015
Actual (reported)Change in health and functional status measured by a standardized questionnaire
Change in health and functional status was measured by a standardized questionnaire
This outcome is assessed at baseline and at 6 months
Change in the number of drugs daily taken assessed by a standardized questionnaire
This outcome is assessed at baseline and at 6 months
History of falls in the past 6 months assessed by a standardized questionnaire
This outcome is assessed at baseline and at 6 months
Have an unscheduled medical consultation assessed by a standardized questionnaire
This outcome is assessed at baseline and at 6 months
Being hospitalized unscheduled manner assessed by a standardized questionnaire
This outcome is assessed at baseline and at 6 months
The frequency of GIA sessions in this study was from 1 to 2 per month. The time of a session was around 1 hour 30 minutes. Participants of intervention group benefited GIA activity during a 6-month follow-up period.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Patients were recruited in nursing home.
Fondation Cémavie
Nantes, 44300, France
Olivier Beauchet, MD, PhD
University Hospital, Angers
24 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 26, 2015
First Posted
February 5, 2015
Study Start
February 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 5, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: