Clinical and Laboratory Biomarkers in Patients With Atherothrombotic Stroke
CLAST
CLAST
Sponsor study identifier
observational
97
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2018
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Aim of the present study is to investigate molecular and clinical markers in patients with atherosclerotic carotid stenosis (ACAS) in the ischemic stroke acute phase.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2018
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 2015
Actual (reported)May 19, 2015
Actual (reported)May 21, 2015
Actual (reported)January 2018
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Mean concentration of Lipoprotein-associated Phospholipase A2 (LP-PL-A2)
0 month
Mean concentration of Pregnancy-associated Plasma Protein A (PAPP A)
0 month
Mean concentration of Asymmetric Dimethylarginine (ADMA)
0 month
Mean concentration of highsensitivity C-reactive Protein (hsCRP)
0 month
Mean concentration of Lipprotein (a)
0 month
Patients in the acute phase of atherothrombotic stroke or TIAs with 50-99% ACAS within the first 3 days af vascular event. Interventions to be administered: Biomarkers serum level measurement, history taking, neurological examination, duplex ultrasound, MMSE, National Institutes of Health Stroke Scale (NIHSS)
Patients with 50-99% ACAS without history of vascular events during one month before enrollment. Interventions to be administered: Biomarkers serum level measurement, history taking, neurological examination, duplex ultrasound, MMSE
Healthy volunteers without ACAS Interventions to be administered:Biomarkers serum level measurement, history taking, neurological examination, duplex ultrasound, MMSE
Biomarker serum level measurement was performed with ELISA using following kits: Lp-PL-A2 ELISA- "Cloud-CloneCorp." (USA); PAPP-A ELISA- "IBL" (Germany); Lp (a) ELISA Kit-"AssayPro" (USA ), ADMA ELISA Kit- "ImmunDiagnostik" ( Germany); hsCRP ELISA- "Biomerica" (Germany); according to the manufacturer's instructions . Absorbance of standards and samples was measured with a microplate reader "Bio-Tek" (USA) at a wavelength specified by the kit manufacturer . The calculation of the determined biomarkers concentration was performed using the software SOFTmaxPRO.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
In-hospital patients
StPetersburgSPMU
Saint Petersburg, Sankt-Peterburg, 197022, Russia
Blood serum
First Submitted
May 19, 2015
First Posted
May 21, 2015
Study Start
January 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
January 2018
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
May 4, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: