Sponsor study identifier
interventional
22
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2017
Actual (reported)The study is aimed to evaluate the additional role of ciprofloxacin therapy in severe alcoholic hepatitis combined to prednisolone therapy in an open-label placebo controlled manner.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2017
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 22, 2014
Actual (reported)December 25, 2014
Actual (reported)April 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 2017
Actual (reported)January 2017
Actual (reported)Death at 28 days
28 days after randomisation
Death at 3 months
3 months after randomisation
Death at 6 months
6 months after randomisation
Early reduction in serum bilirubin level
7 days after randomisation
Surrogate markers of liver function
7 days to 12 months
Oral administration of Ciprofloxacin 500mg twice daily
Oral administration of Placebo pill twice daily
Comparison of ciprofloxacin with placebo in alcoholic hepatitis
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
University Hospital of Helsinki
Helsinki, 00029HUS, Finland
Perttu Sahlman, MD
University Hospital of Helsinki
22 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 22, 2014
First Posted
December 25, 2014
Study Start
April 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Ciprofloxacin for the Prevention of Meningococcal Meningitis
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2017
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 19, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-01
No IPD will be shared with other researchers during the study or during the analysis of the results.
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: