Study Stopped
Lack of funding
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · HMC IRB
observational
5
1 country
1
Study Start
November 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2020
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2020
Actual (reported)Hypothesis: To identify new gene mutations that can be related to patients with idiopathic male factor infertility. Primary Objective: To detect possible genetic abnormalities in families with more than one sibling with male infertility. Secondary Objective: To evaluate using next generation DNA sequencing in cases of infertility
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2020
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
November 22, 2013
Actual (reported)December 27, 2013
Actual (reported)July 2020
Actual (reported)July 2020
Actual (reported)Next generation sequencing
Use next generation sequencing to discover novel genes
1 hour
Subjects who fulfill the inclusion criteria will be pre-identified by consultation with their attending physicians and by thorough review of the literature to establish that the disease is indeed genetic and unsolved.
Patients with be recruited from HMC infertility clinic.
Hamad Medical Corporation
Doha, Qatar
Blood
Ronald Crystal, MD
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Haitham El Bardisi, MD
Hamad Medical Corporation
5 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 22, 2013
First Posted
December 27, 2013
Study Start
November 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Utility of Fallopian Tube Cocultures in Assisted Reproductive Technology
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2020
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2020
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 31, 2020
Record last verified: 2020-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: