Sponsor study identifier
interventional
12
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2018
Actual (reported)Freezing of gait (FOG) means that patients cannot walk without any known causes, other than parkinsonism, which is very disabling symptom. Patients descirbe their feeling of the feet suddenly being glued to the floor. Transcranial magnetic stiumation is a noninvasive procedure using electromagnetic induction to stimulate brain. Transcranial magnetic stiumation (rTMS) can selectively change brain activity to enhance desired effects. The aim of this study is to the therapeutic effect of rTMS for the FOG.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2018
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 10, 2013
Actual (reported)May 14, 2013
Actual (reported)July 2018
Actual (reported)July 2018
Actual (reported)The number of steps
The number of steps during the stand-walk-sit (SWS) test
2 days
The completion time during the SWS test
2 days
Freezing episodes of gait trajectory
2 days
Patient and Clinical Global Impression Scale
2 days
rTMS will be applied over the motor cortex
rTMS will be applied over the supplementary motor area
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Dongtan Sacred Heart Hospital
Hwaseong-si, Gyeonggi-do, 445-170, South Korea
12 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 10, 2013
First Posted
May 14, 2013
Study Start
April 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2018
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 24, 2018
Record last verified: 2018-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: