RIGHT IV Pilot Study
RIGHT IV
Post-Market Study Comparing the Clinical Performance Two Blood Control Safety Peripheral Intravenous Catheters: A Pilot Study
RIGHT IV
Post-Market Study Comparing the Clinical Performance Two Blood Control Safety Peripheral Intravenous Catheters: A Pilot Study
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
40
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2013
Actual (reported)The purpose of this pilot study is to collect the necessary information for determining the appropriate sample size of a statistically powered trial comparing the performance of two different blood control peripheral intravenous catheters.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 2013
Actual (reported)February 2013
Actual (reported)February 8, 2013
Actual (reported)February 15, 2013
Actual (reported)Clinical performance and acceptability
Primary outcome measure will be a composite of user ratings evaluating clinical performance and acceptability of each device via a 6-point Likert questionnaire.
IV catheters will be inserted, secured to subjects, and then immediately removed. Data regarding the insertion process will then be immediately collected.
Catheter insertion using the ViaValve Safety IV Catheter.
Catheter insertion using the Insyte Autoguard BC Shielded IV Catheter
Insertion of the peripheral intravenous catheters into both upper extremities of subjects
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
University of Minnesota Interprofessional Education and Resource Center
Minneapolis, Minnesota, 55455, United States
Lori Schwartz, MBA, MSN, RN, PHN
Smiths Medical
40 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 8, 2013
First Posted
February 15, 2013
Study Start
February 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
February 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 26, 2016
Record last verified: 2014-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: