Study Stopped
Recruitment goal cannot be achieved any more as only 8 patients have been recruited since start of the study in 2012.
Recruitment goal cannot be achieved any more as only 8 patients have been recruited since start of the study in 2012.
Sponsor study identifier
observational
8
1 country
22
Study Start
October 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 27, 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 27, 2018
Actual (reported)This is a non-interventional multi-center study (NIS) in adult patients with AML in first complete remission with measurable minimal residual disease (MRD). Patients are eligible when gene status was already determined for previous induction and consolidation therapy of AML and showed carrier of NPM1, CBFβ-MYH11, or MLL-AF9 mutation. The study objective is to observe the impact of pre-emptive therapy with histamine dihydrochloride (HDC) and interleukin-2 (IL-2) with regard to assess leukemia-free survival/time to relapse and to monitor MRD level trend over time. HDC and IL-2 are approved drugs for AML patients in first complete remission. Therapy is administered for 10 treatment cycles as outlined in the Summary of Product Characteristics.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 27, 2018
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 9, 2012
Actual (reported)January 17, 2013
Actual (reported)March 27, 2018
Actual (reported)March 27, 2018
Actual (reported)leukemia-free survival / cumulative incidence of relapse
two years
Toxicity induced by the preemptive treatment with Ceplene and IL-2
18 months
Overall survival
two years
Assessment of quality of life
two years
Adult patients with acute myeloid leukaemia (AML) in first remission following completion of consolidation therapy and concomitantly treated with interleukin-2 (IL-2) which will receive treatment with CEPLENE® for the first time. Patients are eligible when gene status was already determined for previous induction and consolidation therapy of AML and showed carrier of NPM1, CBFβ-MYH11, or MLL-AF9 mutation.
Vivantes Hospital Neukölln
Berlin, 12351, Germany
Charite, University Medical School of Berlin
Berlin, 13353, Germany
Darmstadt Clinic
Darmstadt, 64283, Germany
University Hospital of Düsseldorf
Düsseldorf, 40225, Germany
Malteser Krankenhaus St. Franziskus Hospital
Flensburg, 24939, Germany
University of Freiburg
Freiburg im Breisgau, 79106, Germany
Wilhelm-Anton-Hospital gGmbH Goch
Goch, 47674, Germany
Jochen Greiner, MD
University Hospital of Ulm
8 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 9, 2012
First Posted
January 17, 2013
Study Start
October 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to discuss eligibility requirements. They can help determine if this study is right for you.
Klinikum Region Hannover GmbH, Krankenhaus Siloah
Hanover, 30449, Germany
Hannover Medical School
Hanover, 30625, Germany
Saarland University Medical Center
Homburg/Saar, 66421, Germany
Städtisches Klinikum Karlsruhe gGmbH
Karlsruhe, 76133, Germany
University Medical Center Schleswig Holstein
Kiel, 24116, Germany
Caritas-Krankenhaus Lebach
Lebach, 66822, Germany
Hospital of Lüdenscheid
Lüdenscheid, 58515, Germany
University Clinic Magdeburg
Magdeburg, 39120, Germany
Hospital of Schwäbisch Gmünd
Mutlangen, 73557, Germany
University Hospital rechts der Isar
München, 81675, Germany
Hospital of Passau
Passau, 94032, Germany
Hospital of Traunstein
Traunstein, 83278, Germany
Klinikum Mutterhaus der Borromäerinnen
Trier, 54290, Germany
University Hospital of Ulm
Ulm, 89520, Germany
Helios Klinikum Wuppertal
Wuppertal, 42283, Germany
Primary Completion
March 27, 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 27, 2018
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 9, 2018
Record last verified: 2018-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: