Predictors of Mortality and Morbidity in the Surgical Management of Primary Tumors of the Spine
PT
PT
Sponsor study identifier
observational
1,600
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2013
Actual (reported)Within defined groups of primary malignant and benign bone and soft tissue spine tumors, what variables (clinical, diagnostic, therapeutic, and/or demographic) are associated with overall survival?
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 17, 2012
Actual (reported)July 18, 2012
Actual (reported)January 2013
Actual (reported)May 2013
Actual (reported)overall survival
Average of 10 years
local recurrence
Average of 10 years
Retrospective chart review and selection
Charles Fisher
Vancouver, Canada
Disch AC, Boriani S, Luzzati A, Rhines LD, Fisher CG, Lazary A, Gokaslan ZL, Chou D, Clarke MJ, Fehlings MG, Schaser KD, Germscheid NM, Reynolds JJ, The Ao Spine Knowledge Forum Tumor. Extradural Primary Malignant Spinal Tumors in a Population Younger than 25 Years: An Ambispective International Multicenter Study on Onco-Surgical Outcomes. Cancers (Basel). 2023 Jan 30;15(3):845. doi: 10.3390/cancers15030845.
Fisher CG, Goldschlager T, Boriani S, Varga PP, Rhines LD, Fehlings MG, Luzzati A, Dekutoski MB, Reynolds JJ, Chou D, Berven SH, Williams RP, Quraishi NA, Bettegowda C, Gokaslan ZL. An evidence-based medicine model for rare and often neglected neoplastic conditions. J Neurosurg Spine. 2014 Nov;21(5):704-10. doi: 10.3171/2014.7.SPINE13954. Epub 2014 Sep 5.
1,600 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 17, 2012
First Posted
July 18, 2012
Study Start
February 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Multi-modality Evaluation of Flow Rate, Pressure and Size of Spine Epidural Venous Plexus
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 20, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: