Study Stopped
Study objectives met
Sponsor study identifier
observational
88
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
July 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2012
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study was to assess the pigmentation in the trabecular meshwork of patients who had been treated for at least 2 years with TRAVATAN compared with patients without exposure (or less than 1 month) to a prostaglandin analogue (PGA).
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2012
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 1, 2011
Actual (reported)December 6, 2011
Actual (reported)February 2012
Actual (reported)February 2012
Actual (reported)Melanin Granule Count
A trabecular meshwork tissue sample was collected by the investigator. The number of pigment granules was counted for three separate microscopic fields of view. Mean melanin granule count was calculated.
Day 1
As prescribed by physician for the treatment of open-angle glaucoma and dosed for at least two years
No prior exposure (or less than 1 month) to any topical, ocular prostaglandin analogue
A minimum of two punches were used to remove tissue to form a sclerostomy. Tissue removed by the punch was collected for analysis. Alternatively, the tissue was collected by block excision of the meshwork with scissors at the time of sclerostomy.
Patients were identified and enrolled from 9 study centers in the US and 1 in Spain.
Theresa Landry, PhD
Alcon Research
88 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 1, 2011
First Posted
December 6, 2011
Study Start
July 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Anecortave Acetate in Patients With Open-angle Glaucoma
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
February 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2012
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 14, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: