Influence of Treatment for Patent Ductus Arteriosus on Cerebral Oxygenation in Preterm Infants
Changes of Cerebral Tissue Oxygen Saturation During Treatment of Patent Ductus Arteriosus in Neonates
Changes of Cerebral Tissue Oxygen Saturation During Treatment of Patent Ductus Arteriosus in Neonates
Sponsor study identifier
observational
35
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2016
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to examine the influence medical or surgical treatment for patent ductus arteriosus in preterm infants on cerebral and renal tissue oxygenation and on cardiac output.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 31, 2011
Actual (reported)September 2, 2011
Actual (reported)October 2012
Actual (reported)March 2016
Actual (reported)Change of cerebral tissue oxygen saturation during treatment for patent ductus arteriosus
from 10 minutes before start of infusion until 4 hours after end of transfusion
Infants treated with Indomethacin
Infants treated with Ibuprofen
Infants undergoing surgical ligation
3 doses of 0,2mg/kg every 12h (first week of life) or every 8h (after first week of life)
In nonresponders to medical treatment with persistent hemodynamically relevant patent ductus arteriosus surgical ligation is performed.
Preterm neonates with patent ductus arteriosus treated in our hospital
University Medical Center
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, 89075, Germany
Manuel B Schmid, Dr. med.
University of Ulm
35 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 31, 2011
First Posted
September 2, 2011
Study Start
April 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
3 doses every 24h; first dose 10mg/kg, second and third dose 5mg/kg
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
October 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 6, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: