Sponsor study identifier
observational
62
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)Working hypothesis and aims: To investigate the association between cervical length in non-pregnant women, and the risk of premature birth. The participants will be recruited from the HaEmek Medical Center delivery room registration. Women delivered between 24-37 pregnancy weeks will be allocated to the study group. The investigators will invite them 3 month or more after delivery to ultrasound examination of the cervical length. The participants in the control group will be the women whom term delivery follows by chronological manner to those in study group. Data of the cervucal length will be collected at the time of the examination.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 20, 2011
Actual (reported)April 22, 2011
Actual (reported)May 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2012
Actual (reported)January 2015
Actual (reported)length of the cervix in mm.
External orifice location is well-defined anatomically and easy for identification .Internal orifice location will be determined by the level of the uterine arteries at both sides of the cervix.
up to 20 month
HaEmek Medical Center delivery room.
Dep. OB/GYN, Emek Medical Center
Afula, 18101, Israel
Etty Daniel-Spiegel, MD
haemek medical center
62 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 20, 2011
First Posted
April 22, 2011
Study Start
May 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Video Recording in the Delivery Room in Very Preterm Infants (Video Apgar Trial)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 16, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: