Tandem Auto-Allo Transplant for Lymphoma
Sequential Myeloablative Autologous Stem Cell Transplantation Followed by Allogeneic Non-Myeloablative Stem Cell Transplantation for Patients With Poor Risk Lymphomas
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
42
1 country
2
Study Start
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2016
Actual (reported)Relapse remains a principle cause of treatment failure for patients with aggressive lymphoma after autologous transplantation. Non-myeloablative allogeneic transplantation allows patients to receive an infusion of donor cells in an attempt to induce a graft versus lymphoma effect. This study will assess the feasibility, safety and efficacy of the combination of autologous stem cell transplantation followed by non-myeloablative transplantation for patients with poor-risk aggressive lymphoma.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 12, 2010
Actual (reported)August 13, 2010
Actual (reported)February 2014
Actual (reported)February 2016
Actual (reported)March 9, 2017
Actual (reported)Peripheral Blood All-cell Donor Chimerism
Successful donor stem cell engraftment is defined as when ≥ 80% of hematopoietic elements are donor-derived as determined by chimerism assays from peripheral blood at day 100 after non-myeloablative allogeneic stem cell transplantation.
100 days post allogeneic transplant
Number of Days After Allogeneic Transplant Until Absolute Neutrophil Count Was Equal to or Greater Than 500/uL
within 28 days after allogeneic transplant
Cumulative Incidence of Grades II to IV Acute Graft Versus Host Disease (GVHD)
within 200 days after allogeneic transplant
All patients will receive conditioning with busulfan, etoposide, and cyclophosphamide (with mesna) and then will undergo autologous (auto) peripheral blood stem cell transplantation. Patients will be re-evaluated after autologous transplant prior to proceeding to non-myeloablative allogeneic (allo) transplant. If eligible to proceed, allogenic transplantation will take place no earlier than 40 days and no later than 180 days after autologous stem cell transplantation. Conditioning for the allogeneic transplant will consist of fludarabine and busulfan. Participants will receive tacrolimus and sirolimus as prophylaxis against graft versus host disease (GVHD).
0.8 mg/kg intravenous (IV) bolus every six hours (Q6H) on days -8,-7,-6,-5 (total of 14 doses). The total daily dose of busulfan will be 3.2 mg/kg on days -8,-7, and -6 and 1.6 mg/kg on day -5
Etoposide 30 mg/kg IV bolus every day (QD) on day -4. The total daily dose of etoposide will be 30 mg/kg.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts, 02114, United States
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, Massachusetts, 02115, United States
Chen YB, Li S, Fisher DC, Driscoll J, Del Rio C, Abramson J, Armand P, Barnes J, Brown J, Cutler C, El-Jawahri A, Ho VT, Hochberg E, McAfee S, Takvorian R, Spitzer TR, Antin JH, Soiffer R, Jacobsen E. Phase II Trial of Tandem High-Dose Chemotherapy with Autologous Stem Cell Transplantation Followed by Reduced-Intensity Allogeneic Stem Cell Transplantation for Patients with High-Risk Lymphoma. Biol Blood Marrow Transplant. 2015 Sep;21(9):1583-8. doi: 10.1016/j.bbmt.2015.05.016. Epub 2015 May 22.
Yi-Bin A Chen, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
42 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 12, 2010
First Posted
August 13, 2010
Study Start
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Cumulative Incidence of Extensive Chronic Graft-versus-host-disease
1-year after allogeneic transplant
Cumulative Incidence of Non-relapse Mortality
2-years after allogeneic transplant
Cumulative Incidence of Disease Relapse
2-years after allogeneic transplant
Sirolimus (rapamycin) will be given orally at a dose of 12 mg times one on day -3 and then the dose shall be 4 mg by mouth daily starting on day -2. The dose may then be adjusted according to serum levels at the discretion of the treating physician
Methotrexate will be administered once daily on days 1, 3, and 6 as an IV bolus over 15 minutes at a dose of 5 mg/m2
Cyclophosphamide 60 mg/kg IV bolus QD on days -3 and -2. The total daily dose of cyclophosphamide will be 60 mg/kg.
Mesna 15 mg/kg IV bolus on days -3 and -2 infused over 15 minutes and given 15 minutes prior to cyclophosphamide administration. This is followed by Mesna given 15 mg/kg IV bolus three times daily (TID) on days -3 and -2 infused over 15 minutes at 3, 6, and 9 hours after completion of cyclophosphamide infusion. Total daily dose of Mesna should be equivalent to daily dose of cyclophosphamide. Lastly, Mesna will be given at 15 mg/kg IV bolus QD on day -1. This makes a total of 9 doses of Mesna
Infusion of autologous peripheral blood stem cells on Day 0.
Neupogen 5 mcg/kg subcutaneous (SQ) daily starting on day +1 until absolute neutrophil count (ANC) is greater than or equal to 1000 per micro liter on two separate occasions or greater than 5000 per micro liter once
Fludarabine 30 mg/m2/day will be administered as a bolus infusion over approximately 30 minutes for 4 days on days -5, -4, -3, -2.
Busulfan will be administered by IV infusion over approximately 3 hours on days -5, -4, -3, -2. The dose of busulfan will be 0.8 mg/kg/day
Donor peripheral blood stem cells (PBSC) will be infused intravenously beginning on Day 0. The minimum total CD34+ cell dose will be 2 x 10\^6 CD34+cells/kg of recipient's actual body weight with a maximum dose of 8 x 10\^6/kg of recipient's actual body weight
Tacrolimus (FK506) will be given orally at a dose of 0.05 mg/kg orally (PO) twice a day (BID) starting day -3.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
February 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
March 9, 2017
Results First Posted
March 9, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: