Sponsor study identifier
interventional
101
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2008
Actual (reported)Several adjuvant therapies have been attempted to reduce uni-centric, and intra- or extrahepatic recurrence after curative surgical resection for hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC). However, because the efficacy of such adjuvant therapy remains unclear, there is no standard postoperative therapy. The investigators investigated whether adjuvant hepatic arterial infusional chemotherapy with 5-fluorouracil (5-FU) and cisplatin reduces the recurrence of HCC after curative resection.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 2007
Actual (reported)December 2008
Actual (reported)March 16, 2010
Actual (reported)March 17, 2010
Actual (reported)2-year recurrence rate and adverse events
2-year
overall survival
2-year
No adjuvant chemotherapy after resection
Adjuvant chemotherapy after resection
Adjuvant chemotherapy (5FU and cisplatin) after resection
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Severance Hospital
Seoul, 120-752, South Korea
Seung Up Kim, MD
Yonsei University
101 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 16, 2010
First Posted
March 17, 2010
Study Start
January 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 2, 2012
Record last verified: 2012-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: