Study Stopped
Issues with Hospice
Opioids Titration in Hospice Patients
Opioid Titration In the Hospice Setting: Barriers Assessment and Modification of the Model Order Sheet and Protocol Stage 2, Part B
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
observational
0
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
June 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2009
Actual (reported)RATIONALE: Opioids lessen pain caused by cancer. Titration of opioids in the hospice setting is suboptimal due to numerous barriers. Order sets may help to provide timely and effective medical and pharmaceutical intervention. PURPOSE: The purpose of this study was to identify barriers to good pain control in the hospice setting and to develop an order set that would safely address these barriers.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2009
Actual (reported)May 2009
Actual (reported)November 3, 2009
Actual (reported)November 4, 2009
Actual (reported)To obtain determine the safety and feasibility of an opioid titration order sheet in the hospice setting.
Pain assessments will be completed at baseline and daily for 4 weeks. Survey instruments will be completed at the end of weeks 1, 2, and 3.
at 4 weeks
Out-patient hospice patients.
Contact the study team to discuss eligibility requirements. They can help determine if this study is right for you.
Barbara A. Murphy, MD
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
0 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 3, 2009
First Posted
November 4, 2009
Study Start
June 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Central Post-Stroke Pain - a Prospective Study
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Primary Completion
May 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 2, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: